Genre: Pop Rock


Mannheim Steamroller Fresh Aire 8 Numbered, Limited Edition Hybrid Multi-Channel & Stereo SACD

Mannheim Steamroller

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Out Of Print! Only a few copies available!

Numbered, Limited Edition Hybrid 5.1 Multichannel SACD!

Fresh Aire 8 is the final album in the Mannheim Steamroller Fresh Aire series. Fresh Aire 8 has a full sound that offers a well-balanced blend of synthesizers and orchestra richly augmented by the London Symphony. Always thematic affairs, the topic this time is Infinity and how it relates to all facets of human, art, philosophy, mathematics and of course music. This allows for some rather bizarre musical pieces as classic Mannheim Steamroller riffs weave their way through the tapestry of new sounds.

The first track is carved up into a five-part "suite," "The Big Bang" and "Leonardo" are extremely effective pieces and the hauntingly romantic "Circle of Love" is another exceptional track. Varying styles are played-out with slow and up-tempo pacing throughout this great production.

The Fresh Aire series has always been at the forefront of sound recording technology. Whenever an audio store needed to demo a piece of expensive equipment, invariably the music chosen to sample on the equipment was by Mannheim Steamroller. This latest 5.1 issue by Fresh Aire 8 is predicted to be the definitive medium by which to judge digital surround-sound audio systems.

All eight Fresh Aire releases were certified gold over the years it has taken to complete the series that began in 1975. Fresh Aire 8 is dynamic and refreshing and of the high standard of sound and performance the audience has long enjoyed from this ground breaking group of talented musicians.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD 5.1 Multi-Channel SACD Layer
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• Numbered, Limited Edition

1. Main Titles
Greek Suite
2. Day Party
3. Interlude 8
4. Night Party
5. Goddesses In The Forest
6. The Big Bang
7. Leonardo
8. Fractals
9. Waterfall
10. The Circle Of Love
11. The Steamroller
12. The Heart & The Feather

Customers Also Like