Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Easy Action
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Marc Bolan Home Demos Volume 1: There Was A Time LP

Marc Bolan

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Limited Edition - 750 Copies!
Restored & Remastered!
Pressed on Vinyl LP!

There Was A Time is Volume 1 of a series of 4 LPs of home demos restored and remastered for vinyl from recently acquired materials returned to the estate. These embryonic recordings of songs some of which would find their way on to the iconic ‘Electric Warrior’ album.. many did not and remained unreleased including curiously the actual title track. Here are recordings of Marc & percussionist Mickey Finn putting down work in progress versions of huge smash hits like ‘Get It On’ and ‘Jeepster’.

Taken directly from Marc’s own tapes (originally stolen from the home of Marc & Gloria and recently repatriated to Gloria and her charity The Light of Love Foundation) and audio restored and mastered by Anders Peterson At Ghost Sound Sweden

• Limited to 750 copies worldwide
• Vinyl LP
• Inner bag with full liner notes by Andrew J. Gardner
• Side One: unedited direct transfer from Marc's own reels
• Side Two: tracks taken from various reels owned by Marc
• Audio restored & mastered by Anders Peterson at Ghost Mastering & Post, Sweden
• All royalties go to Light Of Love Foundation for The Marc Bolan School of Music & Film

Marc Bolan, vocals, guitar, congas
Mickey Finn, congas

Side One:

1. Here Comes The Electric Warrior / There Was A Time
2. Planet Queen
3. Marc & Mickey Jam #1
4. Girl + False Starts
5. Marc & Mickey Jam #2
6. Girl #2
7. Marc & Mickey Jam #3
8. Dark Lipped Woman
9. Jeepster
10. Get It On
Side Two:
1. Children Of The World
2. Work With Me Baby
3. Wild About My Baby (Spaceball Boot)
4. Meadows Of The Sea
5. Sailors Of The Highway
6. Alligator Man
7. Gypsy Queen (My Shaky Jane)

Customers Also Like