Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Marianne Faithfull Broken English LP (Opaque Blue Vinyl)

Marianne Faithfull

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Limited Edition - 1000 Copies Worldwide!
One Time Pressing On Opaque Blue Vinyl LP!

This is a limited edition one-time pressing on Opaque Blue Vinyl LP. The package includes: OBI (side folder), cardboard single jacket, printed inner sleeve and blue vinyl with original record labels.

Broken English is the seventh studio album by English singer Marianne Faithfull. It was released on 2 November 1979 by Island Records. It is often regarded as her "definitive recording" and Faithfull herself described it as her "masterpiece". The Hit Single "The Ballad of Lucy Jordan" is her most famous track ever.

One Pressing - Blue Vinyl - Limited Edition - 1,000 Copies.

• Limited Edition - 1000 Copies Worldwide
• Opaque Blue Vinyl LP
• One time pressing
• Obi strip
• Printed inner sleeve
• Cardboard single jacket
• Original label art
• Made in the EU

Side 1:

1. Broken English
2. Witches' Song
3. Brain Drain
4. Guilt
Side 2:
1. The Ballad Of Lucy Jordan
2. What's The Hurry
3. Working Class Hero
4. Why D'Ya Do It?

Customers Also Like