Genre: Spoken Word
Label: BMG
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Marianne Faithfull & Warren Ellis She Walks In Beauty 180g 2LP

Marianne Faithfull & Warren Ellis

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

New Marianne Faithfull Album On 180g Vinyl Double LP!
Unique Album Of Poetry & Music, Interpreting The Works Of Byron, Keats, Shelley & More!
Features Warren Ellis, Nick Cave, Brian Eno & Vincent Segal!

Marianne Faithfull and Warren Ellis team up in a unique way to rediscover some of the 19th century's great poems (Lord Byron, John Keats, Percy Bysshe Shelley and many more). They reinvent the "spoken word" record and remind us what is beautiful in the world we are living in at the moment, and what we could lose. Beautiful and useful...

With special participations of Nick Cave, Brian Eno, and Vincent Segal.

On She Walks in Beauty, Faithfull more than rises to the occasion. Her experience as an actress serves her as well as her career as a singer, and her readings speak of a subtle but evident passion and a deep understanding and love of these verses. This is not the work of a celebrity dilettante, but a songwriter who knows a lot about the nexus between words and music, and she reveals a keen understanding of the rhythm of these poems, as well as knowing where to put the emphasis to bring out the emotions captured in the words. Faithfull's voice bears the textures of a life lived boldly, and the lessons life has taught her can be heard in the finished product...She Walks in Beauty is a loving testimony to the power and lasting vigor of the Romantic poets, and also a reminder of how lucky we are to have an artist as gifted as Marianne Faithfull giving us this remarkable tutorial.
-Mark Deming,, 4/5 stars


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Gatefold Sleeve
  • Inner Sleeves
  • 4-Page Leaflet
  • Manufactured in Germany


Side A:

  1. She Walks In Beauty (Lord Byron)
  2. The Bridge Of Sighs (Thomas Hood)
  3. La Belle Dame sans Merci (John Keats)

Side B:

  1. Ode To A Nightingale (John Keats)
  2. To Autumn (John Keats)

Side C:

  1. Ozymandias (Percy Bysshe Shelley)
  2. The Prelude: Book One Introduction (William Wordsworth)
  3. Surprised By Joy (William Wordsworth)
  4. To The Moon (Percy Bysshe Shelley)
  5. So We'll Go No More A Roving (Lord Byron)

Side D:

  1. The Lady Of Shallot (Lord Alfred Tennyson)

Customers Also Like