Mark Knopfler Metroland (Music And Songs From The Film) LP (Clear Vinyl)

Mark Knopfler

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Mark Knopfler-Scored Soundtrack On Limited Edition Clear Vinyl LP!
Also Features Dire Straits, Elvis Costello, Francoise Hardy & More!
First Time On Vinyl!

First time on vinyl! Aside from Knopfler's silky score, the album contains tracks from Dire Straits, Elvis Costello, Francoise Hardy,The Stranglers, Hot Chocolate and Django Reinhardt. Pressed on limited edition clear vinyl.

...nicely evokes the picture's wistful, nostalgic atmosphere.


  • Limited Edition - 3000 Copies
  • Clear Vinyl
  • First time on vinyl
  • Made in the Netherlands


Side One:

  1. Metroland Theme (Instrumental) - Mark Knopfler
  2. Annick - Mark Knopfler
  3. Tous Les Garcons Et Les Filles - Francoise Hardy
  4. Brats - Mark Knopfler
  5. Blues Clair - Django Reinhardt
  6. Down Day - Mark Knopfler
  7. A Walk In Paris - Mark Knopfler
  8. She's Gone - Mark Knopfler
  9. Minor Swing - Django Reinhardt And The Quintette Du Hot Club De France

Side Two:

  1. Peaches - The Stranglers
  2. Sultans Of Swing - Dire Straits
  3. So You Win Again - Hot Chocolate
  4. Alison - Elvis Costello
  5. Metroland - Mark Knopfler

Customers Also Like