Genre: Pop Rock
Label: RCA
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Mark Ronson Uptown Special LP (Yellow Vinyl)

Mark Ronson

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
2016 Grammy Award Winner!
• Record Of the Year: Uptown Funk
• Best Pop Duo/Group Performance: Uptown Funk
• Producer of The Year, Non-Classical

Yellow Vinyl LP Features Bruno Mars, Stevie Wonder, and More! Includes the Hit "Uptown Funk!"

Uptown Special, the fourth album by producer-songwriter-musician Mark Ronson, is a tale of several cities, a wide range of collaborators, and a road trip deep into the American South. However, the story of Ronson’s latest project really starts back when he was New York’s hottest DJ.

In the late 1990s into the early 2000s, the New York club scene was percolating with booming hip-hop and glitzy R&B. In those days before he emerged as a multi-talented musical force, Ronson manned the turntables of many great parties. This mix of vintage R&B and pop with contemporary hip-hop is what made Ronson a star DJ.

Uptown Special has all of the flavor of a night with Mark rocking the ones and twos with funk, soul, and psychedelic pop in a style that echoes classic productions by Quincy Jones and Steely Dan, and funneled through its creators' sophisticated understanding of arrangement and melody. Of his three previous albums, Mark feels like Uptown Special is closest in spirit to his 2003 debut, Here Comes the Fuzz, which came directly out of his DJ experience. “The difference,” Mark says “is I was reaching for things musically I wasn’t quite ready to execute. With all the experience I’ve gained over the years I had the maturity and knowledge to really pull this together.”

Mark Ronson’s Uptown Special is a unique blend. It’s an album with a serious literary pedigree matched to down home greasy funk. It features a progressive pop vocalist from Australia and one reared in Mississippi, the spiritual root of American music. Hot young contemporary players dominate while some tracks are spiced with legendary musicians. It’s a mix that reflects the musical taste and life experience of its creator.

Producer Mark Ronson joins forces with Mystikal for the song "Feel Right" and Bruno Mars for the commercially successful "Uptown Funk" which has received an abundance of radio play. Besides Bruno Mars and Mystikal, the album also features artists Stevie Wonder, Andrew Wyatt (Miike Snow), Kevin Parker (Tame Impala), Keyone Starr, and Jeff Bhasker.

• Limited Edition Yellow Vinyl
• Includes album download code

Side A:

1. Uptown's First Finale
2. Summer Breaking
3. Feel Right
4. Uptown Funk
5. I Can't Lose
6. Daffodils
Side B:
1. Crack In The Pearl
2. In Case Of Fire
3. Leaving Los Feliz
4. Heavy And Rolling
5. Crack In The Pearl Pt.II

Customers Also Like