Genre: Classical
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Martha Argerich & Sergei Babayan Prokofiev For Two 180g 2LP

Martha Argerich & Sergei Babayan

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Classical Piano For Two On 180g Double LP!

Pianists and longtime collaborators Martha Argerich and Sergei Babayan team up for Prokofiev for Two, an album of two-piano transcriptions by Babayan of Prokofiev’s music for stage and screen. Dedicated to Argerich, Prokofiev for Two features a 12-movement transcription of pieces from the Russian composer’s ballet Romeo and Juliet and a seven-movement suite derived from Prokofiev’s incidental music for Hamlet and Eugene Onegin, his film score for The Queen of Spades and his opera War and Peace.

• Double LP
• 180g Vinyl
• Gatefold jacket
• Limited time download code
• Made in Germany

Martha Argerich, piano
Sergei Babayan, piano

Serge Prokofiev (1891-1953)
12 Movements from Romeo and Juliet, Op. 64
LP 1
Side A:

1. Prologue
2. Dance Of The Knights
3. Morning Dance
4. Quarrel
5. Gavotte
6. Juliet As A Young Girl
7. Folk Dance
Side B:
1. Dance With Mandolines
2. Morning Serenade
3. Dance Of Five Couples
4. Romeo And Juliet Before Departure
5. Death Of Tybalt
LP 2
Side A:

1. The Ghost Of Hamlet's Father - From the Incidental Music to Hamlet, Op. 77
2. Mazurka - From the Incidental Music to Eugene Onegin, Op. 71
3. Polka - From the Incidental Music to Eugene Onegin, Op. 71
4. Polonaise - From the Film Music to The Queen Of Spades, Op. 70
5. Pushkin Waltz In C Sharp Minor, Op. 120 No. 2
6. Natasha And Andrei's Valse - From War And Peace, Op. 91
7. Idée fixe - From the Film Music to The Queen Of Spades, Op. 70

All works transcribed for 2 pianos by Sergei Babayan

Customers Also Like