Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus


Massimo Farao' Trio Autumn Leaves Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

The Massimo Farao' Trio

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

Beautiful, Effortless Arrangements!

Massimo Farao' is an outstanding pianist who has performed with Nat Adderley, Albert "Tootie" Heath, Red Holloway, Tony Scott, Franco Ambrosetti, Jack DeJohnette, Chris Potter, and many more.

Autumn Leaves was recorded in a three day session in February 2014. The quality of each track is incredibly high. Farao's ardent style and passion are extremely appealing along with the plentiful harmonies he creates. The notes he plays are sparse, his arrangements are effortless, and the notes he does choose are beautiful. All of Farao's music--with his reliable ear for swing--exudes happiness.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

Massimo Farao', piano
Aldo Zunino, bass
Marco Tolotti, drums

1. Corcovado
2. Estate
3. To Each His Own
4. Chanson De Maxence
5. Someday My Prince Will Come
6. No Problem
7. Cheek To Cheek
8. Alone Together
9. Autumn Leaves
10. I Thought About You

Customers Also Like