Genre: Metal
Label: Relapse
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Mastodon Call of the Mastodon LP (Opaque Yellow Vinyl)


$9.99 $23.99
(You save $14.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Early Recordings on Limited Edition Opaque Yellow Vinyl LP!
Remixed & Remastered by Original Producer Matt Washburn!

The Call of the Mastodon, a collection of Mastodon's first-ever forays into the recording studio, exposes the humble beginnings of hard rock's heaviest hitters. The nine tracks laid to tape here, the first the fledgling quartet had ever written, document a band finding its own voice and place in the musical world. Remixed and remastered by original producer Matt Washburn, and repackaged by the band's longtime artist Paul Romano, The Call of the Mastodon is a vital piece of heavy metal history and the crucial starting point in the still-burgeoning Mastodon legacy.


  • Limited Edition - 3,000 Copies
  • Opaque Yellow Vinyl
  • Remixed & Remastered by Original Producer Matt Washburn
  • Repackaged by Paul Romano


Side I:

  1. Shadows That Move
  2. Welcoming War
  3. Thank You for This
  4. We Built This Come Death
  5. Hail to Fire

Side II:

  1. Battle at Sea
  2. Deep Sea Creature
  3. Slickleg
  4. Call of the Mastodon

Customers Also Like