Genre: Classical
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Max Richter Infra 180g LP

Max Richter

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Vinyl LP!

Deutsche Grammophon presents the third physical release from Max Richter’s Retrospective catalog, Infra. Written for piano, electronics and string quartet, Infra is an expansion on Richter’s score for Wayne McGregor’s ballet of the same name that was created as a response to the London bombings on July 7, 2005 (7/7). Infra follows Richter’s latest album, Three Worlds: music from Woolf Works, an album featuring his score for another McGregor ballet, Woolf Works. This LP version of Infra features the bonus track, "Sub Piano."

"It's hard not to appreciate the pacing and controlled impact of the impeccably crafted Infra. By adding just the right amount of static to the sugar of his sweeping arrangements, Richter's created an album that's precisely balanced between accessibility and depth, desolation and joy, melody and noise." - PopMatters

• 180g Vinyl
• Limited time download card
• Made in Germany

Max Richter, piano and electronics
Louisa Fuller, violin
Natalia Bonner, violin
Nick Barr, viola
Ian Burdge, cello
Chris Worsey, cello

Side A:

1. Infra 1
2. Journey 1
3. Infra 2
4. Infra 3
5. Journey 2
6. Infra 4
7. Journey 3
Side B:
1. Journey 4
2. Journey 5
3. Infra 5
4. Infra 6
5. Infra 7
6. Infra 8
Bonus Track:
7. Sub Piano

Customers Also Like