McIntosh Demonstration Reference Disc Hybrid Stereo SACD

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Demonstration Reference Disc of the McIntosh MC501 Power Amplifier includes Top Music International recordings of such classical pieces as Stravinsky's The Firebird Suite, and Vivaldi's Four Seasons.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• High Quality Master Recording
• High Precision Mastering

Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971)

1. The Firebird Suite - Infernal Dance (excerpt)
Zoltan Kodaly (1882-1967)
2. Duo for violin and Cello, Op. 7 - Allegro Serioso, non troppo
Antonin Dvorak (1841-1904)
3. Symphony No. 9 in E Minor, Op. 95, from the "New World" - Allegro con fuoco (excerpt)
Georges Bizet (1838-1875) & Schedrin
The Carmen Ballet

4. Changing of the Guard
5. Voice of Angels (Vos Flores Rosarum - excerpt)
Aaron Copland (1900-1990)
Billy the Kid (suite from the ballet)

6. Gun Battle
Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741)
Four Seasons

7. Concerto in E Major, RV 269 "Spring", Allegro
8. Libertango (Tangos arranged for saxophone and orchestra)
Modest Mussorgsky (1839-1881)
Pictures at an Exhibition

9. La Grande Porte de Kiew (The Great Gate of Kiev)
Ludwig Van Beethoven (1770-1827)
10. Adagio Cantabile from Sonata Op. 13 (Pathetique)
Hector Berlioz (1803-1869)
Symphonie Fantastique, Op. 14

11. March to the Scaffold (Marche au Supplice), Allegretto non troppo
Reinhold Moritzovich Gliere (1874-1956)
12. The Red Poppy, Ballet Suite, Op. 70 - Chinese Dance
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)
13. Serenade for Strings, Op. 48, II, Walzer
Dmitri Shostakovich (1906-1975)
14. Symphony No. 10 in E Minor, Op. 93, II. Allegro
Aaron Copland
15. The Red Pony - Happy Ending

Customers Also Like