Genre: Metal
Label: Capitol
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Megadeth Countdown To Extinction 180g LP (Picture Disc)


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Limited Edition 180g Picture Disc LP!
Available for the First Time in the U.S.!

Megadeth's iconic Countdown To Extinction is available for the first time in the U.S. on Limited Edition Picture Disc Vinyl! The album is pressed on heavyweight vinyl and features the 2004 remastered mixes by Dave Mustaine with the original tracklisting. The LP is packaged in a clear plastic sleeve.

Countdown to Extinction is the fifth studio album by American thrash metal band Megadeth, released on July 6, 1992 through Capitol Records. It was the group's second studio release to feature the "classic" lineup of Dave Mustaine, Marty Friedman, David Ellefson and Nick Menza, with all of them contributing to songwriting on the album. The album features some of the band's best known songs such as "Symphony of Destruction," "Sweating Bullets," and "Skin o' My Teeth," which enjoyed significant chart success and made great musical impact.

Countdown to Extinction received positive reaction from music critics, who noted its politically oriented lyrics and simplified sound in comparison to their previous record. The album entered the Billboard 200 at number two, the band's highest position ever. It eventually achieved double platinum status and became their most commercially successful album. The record was nominated for Best Metal Performance at the 1993 Grammy Awards, while the album's title track won the Humane Society's Genesis Award for raising awareness for animal rights issues.

"Megadeth guns for arena thrash success and gets it on Countdown to Extinction." -Steve Huey,


• Limited Edition Picture Disc LP
• 180g Vinyl
• Available For First Time In the U.S.
• Clear plastic sleeve
• 2004 remastered mixes by Dave Mustaine

Side One:

1. Skin O' My Teeth
2. Symphony of Destruction
3. Architecture of Aggression
4. Foreclosure of A Dream
5. Sweating Bullets
6. This Was My Life
Side Two:
1. Countdown To Extinction
2. High Speed Dirt
3. Psychotron
4. Captive Honour
5. Ashes In Your Mouth

Customers Also Like