Genre: Metal
Label: Legacy
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Megadeth Killing Is My Business...And Business Is Good: The Final Kill 2LP (Black Vinyl)


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Limited Edition 2018 Reissue Of Classic Debut Album On Black Vinyl Double LP!
Completely Remixed & Remastered!
Includes 7 Bonus Live Tracks & 1984 3-Track Demo! Liner Notes by Dave Mustaine!

Killing Is My Business...and Business Is Good - The Final Kill has been completely restored to Dave Mustaine’s intended vision. Remixed by veteran metal mixer, Mark Lewis (Whitechapel) and remastered by Ted Jensen for an optimal listening experience, the 2018 version reveals unheard parts and performances throughout the record. This rare gem includes the full album, along with 7 live audio tracks from VHS tapes found in Dave Mustaine’s own attic! In addition to the bonus live tracks, the 2018 re-issue also features Megadeth’s 1984 3-track demo and the once removed cover of Lee Hazelwood’s, "The Boots" that has been added back to the record with recut vocals intended to maintain the integrity of both the original song and Megadeth’s own snarling rendition.

The package is further enhanced by a new album cover featuring a fully executed sculpture of the iconic skull that has been lost over the many years since the album’s initial release. The packaging also includes classic flyers and band photos pulled from their archive of timeless metal moments from Megadeth’s storied 35 year history. The Final Kill is the complete vision of main man, Dave Mustaine, who has contributed liner notes delving into the struggles during that time period as well as some of the surprising moments during the remixing sessions.

• Limited Edition
• Black Vinyl
• Double LP
• 2018 re-issue of Megadeth's classic debut album
• Remixed by Mark Lewis
• Remastered by Ted Jensen
• 7 bonus live tracks
• 1984 3-track demo
• Liner notes by Dave Mustaine
• Gatefold jacket

Side A:

1. Last Rites / Loved To Deth
2. Killing Is My Business...And Business Is Good!
3. The Skull Beneath The Skin
4. Rattlehead
Side B:
1. Chosen Ones
2. Looking Down The Cross
3. Mechanix
4. These Boots
Side C:
1. Last Rites / Loved To Deth (Live) (1987 London, UK)
2. Killing Is My Business...And Business is Good! (Live) (1986 Denver, CO)
3. The Skull Beneath The Skin (Live) (1990 London, UK)
4. Rattlehead (Live) (1987 Bochum, Germany)
5. Chosen Ones (Live) (1986 Denver, CO)
Side D:
1. Looking Down The Cross (Live) (1986 Denver, CO)
2. Mechanix (Live) (1986 Denver, CO)
3. Last Rites / Loved To Deth (Demo)
4. The Skull Beneath The Skin (Demo)
5. Mechanix (Demo)

Customers Also Like