Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Universal
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Megadeth Super Collider LP


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
14th Studio Album By Iconic Thrash Legends!
Mastered by Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound!

Featuring the Hit Singles "Super Collider" & "Burn"!

For a heavy metal band that's been around for nearly three decades, selling more than 38 million albums worldwide, earning numerous accolades including 11 Grammy nominations, scoring five consecutive platinum albums - including 1992's two-million-selling Countdown To Extinction - Megadeth's founder, leader and primal guitar slinger and lyricist Dave Mustaine feels the best is yet to come.

The album's artwork is an enhanced image of Switzerland's Hadron Collider.

"...And this first song is kind of, like, a song about no matter how bad things get, come with me, we'll take the high road and we'll hang out and have a great time and we'll stick together until the end of the world, so to speak, when the world explodes like a Super Collider..." - Dave Mustaine

"...We wanted to take some stretches on this record, nothing like what we did with ‘Risk’ because it’s still very metal record. But you be the judge, you listen for yourself." - Dave Mustaine

• Vinyl LP
• Mastered by Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound
• Pressed at URP Nashville
• Gatefold Jacket

Side One:

1. Kingmaker
2. Super Collider
3. Burn!
4. Built For War
5. Off the Edge
6. Dance In the Rain
Side Two:
1. The Beginning of Sorrow
2. The Blackest Crow
3. Forget To Remember
4. Don't Turn Your Back...
5. Cold Sweat

Customers Also Like