Genre: Metal
Label: Ipecac
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Melvins The Bride Screamed Murder LP (Red Vinyl)


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

17th Studio Album On Red Vinyl!

Reissue of the 2010 release, Melvins' 17th studio album. It was their first album to make it on the Billboard 200 Pop Charts. The album was named #8 by Exclaim! on their Top Metal Albums of 2010 list.

At this point in the Melvins career, they can do pretty much whatever. Even if this means starting an album with a call-and-response track in the style of Adam Ant, complete with military cadence vocals and an extended drum solo.... The Bride Screamed Murder is surprisingly accessible. Their 20th (or so) studio album ranks right alongside Senile Animal and Nude with Boots, the two prior full-lengths completed with Big Business's Jared Warren and Coady Willis....Sure, the Melvins are brutish, but they're having a lot of fun.
-Jason Lymangrover,


  • Vinyl LP
  • Red Vinyl
  • 12-Page Full-Color Booklet
  • Liner Notes by King Buzzo


  1. The Water Glass
  2. Evil New War God
  3. Pig House
  4. I'll Finish You Off
  5. Electric Flower
  6. Hospital Up
  7. Inhumanity And Death
  8. My Generation
  9. PG x 3

Customers Also Like