Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Ipecac
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Melvins Working With God LP


$9.99 $21.99
(You save $12.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

New Melvins Album On Vinyl LP!
Featuring The Original 1983 Lineup!

Working With God is Melvins' 28th (yes, 28th) full-length studio release, and their first since 2018's Pinkus Abortion Technician.

This album features their original 1983 lineup of Buzz Osborne, Dale Crover and Mike Dillard. The band has been one of the most lauded hard rock bands who helped develop the grunge and sludge scenes. The new album is one of their most melodic and playful records, so it's not just another "metal" record - this can translate easily to hard rock and even mainstream rock fans as well.

The first singles the band are rolling out include "I Fuck Around" which is their reimagined version of The Beach Boys "I Get Around," perfect for any Rock Covers playlist, while "Bouncing Rick" is a straight-up rocker that would satisfy fans of everyone from Clutch to The Black Keys.

Ipecac are releasing songs every few weeks and finishing it off with a Valentine's week release of their cover of Harry Nilsson's classic "Fuck You." The rest of the songs on the album are originals except for their take on "Good Night Sweetheart" that finishes off the album.


  • Vinyl LP
  • Special Black Vinyl
  • Foldout Poster


  1. I Fuck Around
  2. Negative No No
  3. Bouncing Rick
  4. Caddy Daddy
  5. 1 Brian, The Horse-Faced Goon
  6. Brian, The Horse-Faced Goon
  7. Boy Mike
  8. 1 Fuck You
  9. Fuck You
  10. The Great Good Place
  11. Hot Fish
  12. Hund
  13. Goodnight Sweetheart

Customers Also Like