Genre: Blues
Label: Fantasy
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Memphis Slim & Willie Dixon In Paris: Baby Please Come Home! LP

Memphis Slim & Willie Dixon

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Vinyl LP of 1962 Paris Performance!

This 1962 outing in Paris was recorded, documenting the performance of blues giants Memphis Slim and Willie Dixon. The duo are backed here by drummer Phillipe Combelle.

Piano-pumper Memphis Slim and bass-thumper Willie Dixon were kindred spirits. Both men were commanding vocalists and brilliant songwriters who played key roles in shaping the Chicago blues sound of the 1950s, though their roots were in an earlier era. Usually preferring to work separately, the two blues titans came together for this low-key, but gusto-filled set. This recording from Paris, 1962 stands as a vital document of that association and one that deserves to be heard on vinyl.

• Vinyl LP

Memphis Slim, vocals, piano
Willie Dixon, vocals, bass
Phillipe Combelle, drums

Side One:

1. Rock and Rolling the House
2. Baby Please Come Home
3. How Come You Do Me Like You Do
4. The Way She Loves A Man
5. New Way To Love
6. African Hunch With A Boogie Beat
Side Two:
1. Shame Pretty Girls
2. Baby, Baby, Baby
3. Do De Do
4. Cool Blooded
5. Just You and I
6. Pigalle Love
7. All By Myself

Customers Also Like