Genre: Metal
Label: Metal Blade
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Mercyful Fate 9 LP (Red Smoke Vinyl)

Mercyful Fate

$19.99 $32.99
(You save $13.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

1999 Seventh Studio Album on Red Smoke Vinyl!
Mastered for Vinyl by Patrick W. Engel!

Originally released on June 15, 1999, 9 is Mercyful Fate's seventh studio album. After the release of 9, the band went on a decade-long hiatus.

Band Lineup: King Diamond: vocals; Hank Sherman: guitar; Mike Wead: guitar; Sharlee D'Angelo: bass; Bjarne T. Holm: drums

Recorded and mixed at Nomad Recording Studio, Carrollton, Texas, USA, February - March 1999. Produced by Kol Marshall and Mercyful Fate. Mixed by Kol Marshall and Mercyful Fate. Engineered by Kol Marshall. 2nd Engineer Vince Rossi.


  • Red Smoke Vinyl
  • Mastered for Vinyl by Patrick W. Engel at Temple of Disharmony in July 2016
  • Poster


  1. Last Rites
  2. Church of Saint Anne
  3. Sold My Soul
  4. House on the Hill
  5. Burn in Hell
  6. The Grave
  7. Insane
  8. Kiss the Demon
  9. Buried Alive
  10. 9

Customers Also Like