Genre: Metal
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Metallica Kill 'em All Deluxe 180g 3LP/12" EP Picture Disc/5CD/1DVD/Book Box Set


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Limited Deluxe Edition Box Set!
180g 3LP Including Original Album, Live Album & 12" EP Picture Disc!
Live, Demo & Interview 5CD Plus Live DVD & 72-Page Book!

This Limited Edition Deluxe Edition Box Set includes the 2016 remastered original album Kill 'em All on 180g LP and CD, live and previously unreleased material across vinyl & CDs, a Picture Disc EP, plus a DVD featuring live performances & interviews. In addition to the music, the box set includes a Metallica patch, and a 64-page book featuring new essays, never-before-seen photos, ticket stubs, tracking sheets.

Kill 'Em All is the debut studio album by American heavy metal band Metallica, released on July 25, 1983, through independent record label Megaforce Records. Since its release, it has been certified 3× platinum by the RIAA, having sold over three million copies in the United States.

Metallica's debut album is a classic metal/rock album. Originally recorded in only two weeks on a very small budget, this record's release set the band on the path to "world domination," as drummer Lars Ulrich would put it in the following year.

Simply a fine piece of thrash metal, and as good a marker as any for the debut of the genre. Several of the songs from this album have since become classics, including "Seek & Destroy," "The Four Horsemen," and "Jump in the Fire."

"The true birth of thrash... James Hetfield's highly technical rhythm guitar style drives most of the album, setting new standards of power, precision, and stamina. But really, the rest of the band is just as dexterous, playing with tightly controlled fury even at the most ridiculously fast tempos...Frightening, awe-inspiring, and absolutely relentless, Kill 'Em All is pure destructive power, executed with jaw-dropping levels of scientific precision." -Steve Huey,

"If 'Kill Em All' is not on your all time top 10 list of favorite albums, something might be wrong with your ear drums."

• Deluxe Limited Edition Box Set
• 180g 3LP, 12" EP Picture Disc, 5CD, DVD & Book
• Original Album Remastered (2016)
• Metallica Embroidered Patch
• 72-Page Book
• New Essays
• Never-Before-Seen Photos
• Ticket Stubs
• Tracking Sheets, & More

LP 1: Kill 'em All (Remastered 2016)
Side A:
1. Hit the Lights
2. The Four Horsemen
3. Motorbreath
4. Jump In the Fire
5. (Anesthesia) - Pulling Teeth
6. Whiplash
Side B:
7. Phantom Lord
8. No Remorse
9. Seek & Destroy
10. Metal Militia

LP 2 & 3: Live at Espace Balard, Paris, France - February 9, 1984 (Previously unreleased)
Side A:
1. Ecstasy of Gold
2. Hit the Lights (live)
3. The Four Horsemen (live)
4. Jump In the Fire (live)
Side B:
5. Phantom Lord (live)
6. No Remorse (live)
7. Ride the Lightning (live)
8. Jump In the Fire (live)
Side C:
9. Motorbreath (live)
10. (Anesthesia) - Pulling Teeth (live)
11. Whiplash (live)
Side D:
12. Seek & Destroy (live)
13. Metal Militia (live)

12" EP Picture Disc : Jump In the Fire
Side A:
1. Jump In the Fire
Side B:
2. Seek & Destroy (live at The Automatt)
3. Phantom Lord (live at The Automatt)

CD 1: Kill 'em All (Remastered 2016)
1. Hit the Lights
2. The Four Horsemen
3. Motorbreath
4. Jump In the Fire
5. (Anesthesia) - Pulling Teeth
6. Whiplash
7. Phantom Lord
8. No Remorse
9. Seek & Destroy
10. Metal Militia

CD 2: Bernard Doe interview + Radio IDs (previously unreleased)
1. Metal Forces: Interview with Lars January 1984
2. Radio IDs with Lars, James and Cliff from 1984

CD 3: Rough Mixes from Lars' Vault, Bootleg Tracks & Whiplash Remix EP
1. Motorbreath (rough mix)*
2. Hit the Lights (rough mix)
3. (Anesthesia) - Pulling Teeth (rough mix)*
4. Seek & Destroy (rough mix)*
5. Phantom Lord (rough mix)*
6. Whiplash (rough mix)*
7. The Four Horsemen (rough mix)*
8. Seek & Destroy (NOT live from The Automatt)*
9. Phantom Lord (NOT live from The Automatt)*
10. Jump In the Fire
11. Whiplash (special neckbrace remix)
12. Seek & Destroy ("Live" at The Automatt)
13. Phantom Lord ("Live" at The Automatt)
*Previously unreleased

CD 4: Live at J Bees Rock III, Middletown, NY - January 20, 1984 (Previously unreleased)
1. The Four Horsemen (live)
2. Jump In the Fire (live)
3. Fight Fire With Fire (live)
4. Ride the Lightning (live)
5. Phantom Lord (live)
6. Seek & Destroy (live)
7. Whiplash (live)

CD 5: Live at The Keystone, Palo Alto, CA - October 31, 1983 (Previously unreleased)
1. Hit the Lights (live)
2. The Four Horsemen (live)
3. Jump In the Fire (live)
4. Fight Fire With Fire
5. Ride the Lightning (live)
6. Phantom Lord (live)
7. When Hell Freezes Over (live)
8. Seek & Destroy (live)
9. (Anesthesia) - Pulling Teeth (live)
10. Whiplash (live)
11. Creeping Death (live)
12. Guitar Solo (live)
13. Metal Militia (live)

DVD: Metallica Live at The Metro, Chicago, IL - August 12, 1983 (Previously unreleased)
1. Hit the Lights (live)
2. The Four Horsemen (live)
3. Jump In the Fire (live)
4. Phantom Lord (live)
5. No Remorse (live)
6. (Anesthesia) - Pulling Teeth (live)
7. Whiplash (live)
8. Seek & Destroy (live)
9. Guitar Solo (live)
10. Metal Militia (live)

Customers Also Like