Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sundazed
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Michael Nesmith & The First National Band Nevada Fighter LP (White Vinyl)

Michael Nesmith & The First National Band

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Matchless Nez Music On White Vinyl LP!

The final installment in Michael Nesmith's American Trilogy, Nevada Fighter chronicles not only our great nation, but the fragmentation of his First National Band. Recorded from August 1970 through January of 1971, the album augments the original band's line-up (Red Rhodes, John London & John Ware who had disbanded before release) with guest musicians such as James Burton, Ron Tutt, Joe Osborn & Glen D. Hardin.

The album revisits one of Nesmith's earliest compositions "Propinquity (I've Just Begun To Care)", which was penned back in 1965 prior to Nesmith becoming a Monkee, ultimately producing Nesmith's fourth and final post-Monkees chart hit. The album's title track, "Nevada Fighter" was also a charting single in April 1971, reaching #70. The album's first side is all Nesmith originals, while side two features covers of Harry Nilsson, Bob Wills, and others. Issued in May 1971, Nevada Fighter became another collectable that was never reissued in its original form. It is now pressed on White vinyl from Sundazed.

"...This trilogy from 1970-71 forms a magnificent whole...These LPs are stellar on every level: musicians of the highest order, including pedal steel maven Red Rhodes and pianist Glen D Hardin, and songs that deserve hit status: 'Joanne', 'Listen To the Band' and 'Silver Moon'. Even the few covers are inspired...So don't miss these this time around - OK?" - Ken Kessler,, Yearbook 2018, Rated 95/100 Sound Quality!

• White Vinyl

Side One:

1. Grand Ennui
2. Propinquity (I've Just Begun To Care)
3. Here I Am
4. Only Bound
5. Nevada Fighter
Side Two:
1. Texas Morning
2. Tumbling Tumbleweeds
3. I Looked Away
4. Rainmaker
5. Rene

Customers Also Like