Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Mike Oldfield Guitars 180g Import LP

Mike Oldfield

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Vinyl Import Features Music Performed by Solely Guitar-Like Instruments! First Time on Vinyl!

Guitars is a record album written and performed by Mike Oldfield, originally released in 1999. The concept of the album was to only perform it using guitar-like instruments.

Oldfield plays all the music on the album, using only guitars of various types. The most remarkable usage is that of his Roland MIDI-equipped guitars, which he uses to trigger drum samples and produce string-like sounds. "Four Winds" is a four-part work, whose sections are musical portraits of the four compass points (North, South, East and West).

During 1999, Oldfield released two albums. Guitars was the first album. The second, The Millennium Bell, consisted of pastiches of a number of styles of music that represented various historical periods over the past millennium. Both albums are now available on vinyl for the first time!

• 180g audiophile vinyl
• First time on vinyl
• Insert
• Import
• Resealable sleeve

Side A:

1. Muse
2. Cochise
3. Embers
4. Summit Day
5. Out Of Sight
6. B. Blues
Side B:
1. Four Winds
2. Enigmatism
3. Out Of Mind
4. From The Ashes

Customers Also Like