Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Stockfisch


Mike Silver Heaven In Mind CD

Mike Silver

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This fine, superb sounding CD,  made even more admirable by contributions from Chris Jones and other musicians,  is in fact an almost typical Stockfisch publication. As a work of art rich in content, Mike Silver’s new work cannot be compared to anyone else's at present.

On his new album the sensitive singer and poet gives a close analysis of the state of human relationships and puts them in the shape of sophisticated melodies. These are not tunes to be sung along readily but which linger in the memory.

Mike Silver, vocals, guitar, piano, glockenspiel
Chris Jones, guitars, dobro
Nils Tuxen, pedal steel, dobro
Hrolfur Vagnsson, accordion
Jean-Marie Peschiutta, mandolin
Fiona Simpson, backing vocals
Roger Nicholls, backing vocals
Beo Brockhausen, flutes, glass harp, glockenspiel, percussion
Hans-Jörg Maucksch, fretless bass
Grischka Zepf, electric bass
Wojtek Bolimowski, violin
Zsuzsanna Bolimowski, violin
Annemaria Sass, viola
Johann Sebastian Sommer, violoncello

1. Heaven
2. Who Wants To Be The One?
3. Wrong Side Of Midnight
4. Fly Me To The Moon/Unchained Melody
5. Love Potion No. 9
6. Breaking The Silence
7. Midnight Train
8. You
9. The Dove And The Dolphin
10. Main Man's Ear
11. Maybe It's Just Love
12. Waiting In Your Heart
13. Tumble Of Love

Total Time 56:28

Customers Also Like