Genre: Soundtrack
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Miles Davis & Marcus Miller Music from Siesta Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Solid Orange/Gold Mixed Vinyl)

Miles Davis & Marcus Miller

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Orange & Gold Mixed Audiophile Vinyl!
Numbered, Limited Edition - 1000 Copies!

Music From Siesta is an album released in 1987 by Miles Davis and Marcus Miller. It is the soundtrack of the 1987 film Siesta, directed by Mary Lambert.

This collaboration between Miles Davis and producer Marcus Miller (who, except for some cameos, plays all of the other instruments) is quite successful and a bit of a surprise since it is essentially a soundtrack to an obscure film. Dedicated to arranger Gil Evans, the music is greatly influenced by his style with Miller creating an electrified but very warm orchestra to accompany Davis' melodic solos. This was the first of several instances in which Miles Davis, in the twilight of his life, returned to his roots. It's worth searching for.

• Numbered, Limited Edition
• Limited to 1000 Copies
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Solid Orange/Gold Mixed Vinyl
• PVC Protection Sleeve

Side One:

1. Lost In Madrid Part I
2. Siesta/Kitt's Kiss/Lost In Madrid Part II
3. Theme For Augustine/Wind/Seduction/Kiss
4. Submission
5. Lost In Madrid Part III
Side Two:
1. Conchita/Lament
2. Lost In Madrid Part IV/Rat Dance/The Call
3. Claire/Lost In Madrid Part V
4. Afterglow
5. Los Feliz