Genre: Jazz
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Miles Davis Porgy and Bess 180g Import LP (Mono)

Miles Davis

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Audiophile Vinyl - In Glorious Mono!

Porgy & Bess (1958) is the interpretation of Gershwin’s work by Miles Davis and composer Gil Evans, a point where the collaboration between the pair came to full fruition. With Evans’ intimate knowledge of Gershwin, and it’s prime performer Davis, their renditions of the work was propelled into the musical stratosphere.

Accompanied by fellow musicians Cannonball Adderley (alto sax), Paul Chambers (bass) and Jimmy Cobb (drums) this album is an essential for any serious Jazz collection!

Now available in glorious mono.

• 180g Vinyl
• Mono
• Import LP

Miles Davis, trumpet
Cannonball Adderley, alto saxophone
Paul Chambers, bass
Jimmy Cobb, drums

1. The Buzzard Song
2. Bess, You Is My Woman Now
3. Gone
4. Gone, Gone, Gone
5. Summertime
6. Bess, Oh Where's My Bess
7. Prayer (Oh Doctor Jesus)
8. Fishermen, Strawberry and Devil Crab
9. My Man's Gone Now
10. It Ain't Necessarily So
11. Here Come De Honey Man
12. I Loves You, Porgy
13. There's A Boat That's Leaving Soon For New York

Customers Also Like