Genre: Jazz
Label: Sony
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Miles Davis Sketches of Spain 180g Import LP

Miles Davis

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

2015 Sony Legacy Stereo Edition 180g Vinyl Import LP!

Stunning 1967 concept piece arranged & conducted by Gil Evans.

The most luxuriant and stridently romantic of all of Davis' recordings, Sketches of Spain pairs Davis with arranger and composer Gil Evans, with whom he had collaborated on several other projects, on a program of compositions largely derived from the Spanish folk tradition. Recorded between November 1959 and March 1960 - after Coltrane and Cannonball Adderley had left the band - the album features performances by Paul Chambers, Jimmy Cobb and Elvin Jones.


  • 180g Vinyl LP
  • Import
  • Made in the EU


  • Danny Bank, bass clarinet
  • Bill Barber, tuba
  • John Barrows, French horn
  • Albert Block, flute
  • James Buffington, French horn
  • Eddie Caine, flute, flugelhorn
  • Paul Chambers, bass
  • Earl Chapin, French horn
  • Jimmy Cobb, drums
  • Johnny Coles, trumpet
  • Miles Davis, trumpet, flugelhorn
  • Gil Evans, arranger, conductor
  • Harold Feldman, clarinet, flute, oboe
  • Bernie Glow, trumpet
  • Dick Hixon, trombone
  • Elvin Jones, percussion
  • Taft Jordan, trumpet
  • Jack Knitzer, bassoon
  • Jose Mangual, percussion
  • Jimmy McAllister, tuba
  • Tony Miranda, French horn
  • Louis Mucci, trumpet
  • Romeo Penque, oboe
  • Janet Putnam, harp
  • Frank Rehak, trombone
  • Ernie Royal, trumpet
  • Joe Singer, French horn
  • Selections

    Side I:

    1. Concierto de Aranjuez
    2. Will O' The Wisp

    Side II:

    1. The Pan Piper
    2. Saeta
    3. Solea

    Customers Also Like