Genre: Jazz
Label: Rhino


Miles Davis The Last Word The Warner Bros Years 8CD Box Set

Miles Davis

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Fully Remastered 8CD Deluxe Edition Box Set!
Original Artwork & Photographs with Liner Notes!

In 1985, Miles Davis shocked the music world by moving from Columbia to Warner Bros.. He immediately started working on an album called Perfect Way after a tune by Scritti Politti, later renamed Tutu by producer Tommy LiPuma. When Tutu (a tribute to Desmond Tutu) was released in 1986, it re-ignited Miles Davis’ career, crossing over into the rock and pop markets and winning him two Grammy Awards. A definitive collection of the later part of Miles Davis’ work, lavishly packaged and remastered, from the Warner Bros studio albums Tutu, Amandla and Doo-Bop, the Dingo and Siesta soundtracks, live recordings with Quincy Jones, and the likes of Kenny Garrett, Foley and Adam Holzman.

• 8CD Box Set
• Fully Remastered
• Original artwork and photographs
• Liner notes by Ashley Kahn

CD 1 - 2015 Remastered
1. Tutu
2. Tomaas
3. Portia
4. Splatch
5. Backyard Ritual
6. Perfect Way
7. Don't Lose Your Mind
8. Full Nelson

CD 2 - 2015 Remastered
1. Lost In Madrid Part I
2. Siesta - Kitt's Kiss - Lost In Madrid Part II
3. Theme For Augustine - Wind - Seduction - Kiss
4. Submission
5. Lost In Madrid Part III
6. Conchita - Lament
7. Lost In Madrid Part IV - Rat Dance - The Call
8. Claire - Lost In Madrid Part V
9. Afterglow
10. Los Feliz

CD 3 - 2015 Remastered
1. Catembe
2. Cobra
3. Big Time
4. Hannibal
5. Jo-Jo
6. Amandla
7. Jilli
8. Mr. Pastorius

CD 4 - 2015 Remastered
1. Kimberley Trumpet
2. The Arrival
3. Concert On The Runway
4. The Departure
5. Dingo Howl
6. Letter As Hero
7. Trumpet Cleaning
8. The Dream
9. Paris Walking II
10. Paris Walking I
11. Kimberly Trumpet In Paris
12. The Music Room
13. Club Entrance
14. The Jam Session
15. Going Home
16. Surprise!

CD 5 - 2015 Remastered
1. Mystery
2. The Doo-Bop Song
3. Chocolate Chip
4. High Speed Chase
5. Blow
6. Sonya
7. Fantasy
8. Duke Booty
9. Mystery

CD 6 - 2015 Remastered - Live at Montreux
1. Introduction By Claude Nobs And Quincy Jones
2. Boplicity
3. Introduction To Miles Ahead Medley
4. Springsville
5. Maids Of Cadiz
6. The Duke
7. My Ship
8. Miles Ahead
9. Blues For Pablo
10. Introduction To Porgy And Bess Medley
11. Orgone
12. Gone, Gone Gone
13. Summertime
14. Here Come De Honey Man
15. The Pan Piper
16. Solea

CD 7 - 2015 Remastered
1. In A Silent Way (Live at Indigo Blues Club 12/17/1988, New York, NY 2nd Show)
2. Intruder (Live at Indigo Blues Club, New York, NY 12/17/1988 2nd Show)
3. New Blues (Live at Greek Theatre 8/14/1988 Los Angeles, CA)
4. Human Nature (Live at Liebenauer Eishalle 11/1/1988 Graz, Austria)
5. Mr. Pastorius (Live at Le Zenith - Domaine de Grammond 04/12/89 Montpelier, France)
6. Amandla (Live at Pallazo Della Civita 'The Steps' Rome, Italy, 07/26/1989)
7. Wrinkle (Live at Casino De Montreux, Montreux International Festival 07/20/90 Montreux, Switzerland)
8. Tutu (Live at Casino De Montreux 07/20/90)
9. Full Nelson (Live at Osaka Expo Live Under The Sky Festival,, Tokyo, Japan 08/7/88)
10. Time After Time (Live at Chicago Theatre - JVC Jazz Festival Chicago, IL 6/9/89)
11. Hannibal (Live)

CD 8 - 2015 Remastered - Live at Nice Festival, France, July 1986
1. Opening Medley
2. New Blues
3. The Maze
4. Human Nature
5. Portia
6. Splatch
7. Time After Time
8. Carnival Time

Customers Also Like