Genre: Jazz
Label: Blue Note
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 10"


Milt Jackson Wizard of the Vibes 10" Vinyl

Milt Jackson

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
10" Vinyl! Newly Remastered For Blue Note 75th Anniversary Vinyl!

Wizard of the Vibes is a compilation of performances by vibraphonist Milt Jackson with the Thelonious Monk Quintet with Lou Donaldson. This 10" vinyl reissue contains music recorded on April 7, 1952 and July 23, 1951.

Newly-remastered for vinyl as part of an overall Blue Note 75th anniversary vinyl reissue campaign spearheaded by current Blue Note Records President, Don Was.

• 10" Vinyl
• Re-mastered & reissued as part of the Blue Note 75th Anniversary campaign
• Includes special Blue Note 75 vinyl sleeve that features album cover art for 75 Blue Note Titles
• First run pressings to include Blue Note 75th logo on back of package

Milt Jackson
Thelonious Monk Quintet

Side A:

1. Tahiti (Recorded April 7, 1952)
2. Lillie (Recorded April 7, 1952)
3. Criss-Cross (Recorded July 23, 1951)
4. Willow Weep For Me (Recorded July 23, 1951)
Side B:
5. What's New? (Recorded April 7, 1952)
6. Bags' Groove (Recorded April 7, 1952)
7. On the Scene (Recorded April 7, 1952)
8. Eronel (Recorded July 23, 1951)

Customers Also Like