Genre: Alternative
Label: Rock Action
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Mogwai Government Commissions (BBC Sessions 1996-2003) 2LP


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

First Time on Vinyl Since 2005!

Government Commissions: BBC Sessions 1996–2003 is a compilation album consisting of sessions recorded between 1996 and 2003 for BBC Radio in the UK. This is the first time since the original pressing in 2005 that the album has been available on vinyl.

The album's live atmosphere, which includes voice-overs from the much-missed [John] Peel, adds to its organic ebb and flow, which is all the more remarkable considering that it spans seven years' worth of performances....Government Commissions works so well that it could also double as a Mogwai greatest-hits collection - something that can't be said about many other live compilations.
-Heather Phares,, 4/5 stars


  • Double LP
  • First Time on Vinyl Since 2005
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Limited-Time Download Card


Side A:

  1. Hunted by a Freak
  2. R U Still in 2 It
  3. New Paths to Helicon Pt II

Side B:

  1. Kappa
  2. Cody
  3. Superheroes of BMX

Side C:

  1. Like Herod

Side D:

  1. Secret Pint
  2. New Paths to Helicon Pt I
  3. Stop Coming to My House

Customers Also Like