Molly Tuttle & Golden Highway Crooked Tree LP

Molly Tuttle & Golden Highway

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Acclaimed Musician & Her Bluegrass Collective on Vinyl LP!
2018 Americana Music Awards Instrumentalist of the Year!
Featuring Sierra Hull, Old Crow Medicine Show, Margo Price, Billy Strings, Dan Tyminski & Gillian Welch!

2023 Grammy Award Winner:
• Best Bluegrass Album: Crooked Tree

2023 Grammy Award Nominee:
• Best New Artist: Molly Tuttle

Recorded live at Nashville's Oceanway Studios, Crooked Tree was produced by Molly Tuttle and Jerry Douglas and features collaborations with Sierra Hull, Old Crow Medicine Show, Margo Price, Billy Strings, Dan Tyminski and Gillian Welch, plus an all-star ensemble of Nashville musicians.

The album explores Tuttle's lifelong love of bluegrass - a genre she first discovered though her father, a music teacher and multi-instrumentalist, and her grandfather, a banjo player. Across these thirteen original tracks, all written or co-written by Tuttle, she simultaneously honors the bluegrass tradition while also pushing the genre in new directions.

"I always knew I wanted to make a bluegrass record someday," says Tuttle. "Once I started writing, everything flowed so easily: sometimes I've felt an internal pressure to come up with a sound no one's heard before, but this time my intention was just to make an album that reflected the music that's been passed down through generations in my family. I found a way to do that while writing songs that feel true to who I am, and it really helped me to grow as a songwriter."

An award-winning artist, Tuttle was named Instrumentalist of the Year at the 2018 Americana Music Awards and the International Bluegrass Music Association's Guitar Player of the Year in both 2017 and 2018, the first woman in the history of the IBMA to receive the honor.


  • Vinyl LP
  • Made in the Netherlands


Side A:

  1. She'll Change
  2. Flatland Girl (feat. Margo Price)
  3. Dooley's Farm (feat. Billy Strings)
  4. Big Backyard (feat. Old Crow Medicine Show)
  5. Crooked Tree
  6. Castilleja
  7. The River Knows

Side B:

  1. Over The Line (feat. Sierra Hull)
  2. Nashville Mess Around
  3. San Francisco Blues (feat. Dan Tyminski)
  4. Goodbye Girl
  5. Side Saddle (feat. Gillian Welch)
  6. Grass Valley

Customers Also Like