Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sundazed
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Morly Grey The Only Truth 2LP (Black Vinyl)

Morly Grey

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
The Definitive Reissue of the 1972 Masterwork!

FIRST-EVER LEGITIMATE REISSUE!  After countless boots, this world-renowned hard-psych classic gets the treatment it deserves. This expanded edition comes to you from the original analog master tapes, and is fully equipped with the original poster, a detailed band history and seven bonus tracks, three of which are making their first appearance anywhere!!!

Veiled in mystery, enshrined in the psychedelic hall of fame and shielded behind a towering wall of collectors' greenbacks, the reputation of Morly Grey's 1972 masterwork The Only Truth is beyond dispute. But, accessibility to this Shroud of Hard-Psych Turin has been another matter, impeded by the near-impossibility of obtaining an original pressing and the absolute plethora of shoddy bootlegs.

Quoth the Grey Raven, nevermore. Sundazed has unearthed the original masters, rare single sides, unreleased tracks, and rare graphics, added a detailed history and wrapped them all up in the awesome original artwork for the definitive reissue of The Only Truth. With the veil lifted, fans of fine psychedelia can revel in the majesty of these Alliance, Ohio iconoclasts as they pulverize police corruption on the rocking "Peace Officer," run through the gently loping psychedelic groove and stellar riff of "You Came To Me", lay it down hard yet easy on "Our Time" and "After Me Again", and find enlightenment with the trippy title track. Everything you've heard about The Only Truth is (pardon the expression) true!

• Limited Edition
• Double LP
• Cut from original masters
• Original artwork
• 7 Bonus Tracks
• Gatefold Jacket

Original Album:
LP1 - Side 1:
1. Peace Officer
2. You Came To Me
3. Who Can I Say You Are
4. I'm Afraid
5. Our Time
LP1 - Side 2:
1. After Me Again
2. A Feeling For You
3. The Only Truth

Bonus Album:
LP2 - Side 3:
1. None Are For Me (previously unissued)
2. Come Down (previously unissued)
LP2 - Side 4:
1. Love Me (previously unissued)
2. I'll Space You (Mono, Starshine 45 7061, 1971)
3. Be Your King (Mono, Starshine 45 7061, 1971)
4. Sleepy Softness (Mono, Speed 45 7001, 1970)
5. Yas (Mono, Speed 45 7001, 1970)

Customers Also Like