Genre: Metal
Label: evoXS


Mr. Big Mr. Big MQA CD

Mr. Big

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming April 21, 2023 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Remastered with Hi-Res Digital Transfers from Original Analog Master Tapes!
Mr. Big's 1989 Debut Album on High-Quality Hybrid MQA CD!
Includes the Signature Tune "Addicted to That Rush"!

evoXS has remastered Mr. Big's self-titled album to mark its 34th anniversary. The album has been remastered using high-resolution digital transfers from the original analog master tapes and manufactured as a high-quality hybrid MQA-CD. The MQA-CD plays on both MQA-CD and regular CD players. The MQA-CD version of the album also features the bonus track "30 Days in the Hole," which was previously only available in Japan.

This album also includes classic live staples like "Rock & Roll Over," fan-favorite power ballad "Anything for You," and signature Mr. Big tune "Addicted to That Rush." The album also features rock gems such as the soulful and raunchy "Wind Me Up" and the Billy Sheehan-penned party-starter, "Blame It on My Youth."

Mr. Big's debut album is an adrenaline-fueled dose of pure rock & roll attitude.
-Daniel Gioffre,, 4/5 stars


  • MQA-Encoded CD
  • MQA CD Plays Back on all CD Players
  • Connecting a CD Player to a MQA-enabled Device Will Reveal the Original Master Quality
  • Remastered Using High-Resolution Digital Transfers from the Original Analog Master Tapes
  • Bonus Track Previously Only Available in Japan


  1. Addicted to That Rush
  2. Wind Me Up
  3. Merciless
  4. Had Enough
  5. Blame It on My Youth
  6. Take a Walk
  7. Big Love
  8. How Can You Do What You Do
  9. Anything for You
  10. Rock & Roll Over
  11. 30 Days in the Hole
  12. Next Time Around
  13. Want to Be Wanted

Customers Also Like