Genre: Pop Rock
Label: WEA
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Mudcrutch Mudcrutch 2LP


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Tom Petty & Mike Campbell Side Project on Double LP!

TAS Rated 3.5/5 Music, 4.5/5 Sonics in the November 2008 Issue of The Absolute Sound!

Mudcrutch was formed in 1970 after Tom Petty's first band, The Sundowners changed its name to The Epics; which then became Mudcrutch. Mudcrutch's lineup consisted of Petty (bass and vocals), Tom Leadon (guitar and vocals), Randall Marsh (drums) and Mike Campbell (guitar). Leadon left the band in 1972 and was replaced by guitarist/vocalist Danny Roberts. Keyboardist Benmont Tench also joined the band. Much like The Beatles at the Cavern Club in Liverpool, Mudcrutch served as the house band at Dub's Diner in its hometown of Gainesville, Florida.

In 1974, Mudcrutch signed with Shelter Records and re-located to Los Angeles, California. The band released one single, "Depot Street," in 1975, which failed to chart. The band broke up later that year. Petty, Campbell, and Tench went on to form the Heartbreakers in 1976 with fellow Gainesville natives Stan Lynch and Ron Blair.

2008 - The Return! In August 2007, the original members of Mudcrutch reunited and recorded an album for release in 2008. The self-titled Mudcrutch contains 14 old and new tracks. "We would play and then we would just talk about the old days," says Tom Leadon, who left the band in 1972.


  • 140g Vinyl


  1. Shady Grove
  2. Scare Easy
  3. Orphan of the Storm
  4. Six Days on the Road
  5. Crystal River
  6. Oh Maria
  7. This is a Good Street
  8. The Wrong Thing to Do
  9. Queen of the Go-Go Girls
  10. June Apple
  11. Lover of the Bayou
  12. Topanga Cowgirl
  13. Bootleg Flyer
  14. House of Stone

Customers Also Like