Genre: Blues


Muddy Waters Folk Singer Gold CD

Muddy Waters

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
UDCD 593
Folk Singer is a heralded recording from the 'King of the Delta Blues' -- equally for its sonic qualities as for its content. Originally released on Chess in 1964, this title has repeatedly surfaced on audiophile's top twenty lists for its superior sound, rare for most true pre-80s blues recordings.

Folk Singer represents a departure from the electric 'urban' blues sound that Muddy Waters pioneered. It is an all-acoustic collection of recordings that illustrates his deep-rooted rural blues influences, reminiscent of the sides he made nearly twenty-five years prior in Mississippi. This release features McKinley Morganfield (Muddy Waters) on vocals and guitar, supported by the great Buddy Guy on guitar, blues legend Willie Dixon on bass and Clifton James on occasional drums.

1. My Home Is In The Delta
2. Long Distance
3. My Captain
4. Good Morning School Girl
5. You Gonna Need My Help
6. Cold Weather Blues
7. Big Leg Woman
8. Country Boy
9. Feel Like Going Home
10. You Can't Lose What You Ain't Never Had (Bonus Track)
11. The Same Thing (Bonus Track)

Customers Also Like