Genre: Blues
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Muddy Waters Muddy Mississippi Waters Live 180g LP

Muddy Waters

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Audiophile Vinyl Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso & Pressed at RTI!

Muddy Waters (McKinley Morganfield) will always be known as one of the founding fathers of modern day blues. His legendary style of playing guitar, his unique vocal prowess and of course his stellar list of classic Chicago and Mississippi Delta blues tunes have all gone on to influence generations upon generations of rock and blues performers worldwide.

With almost six decades in the music business, this Mississippi native began working in the late seventies with one of his biggest fans Johnny Winter, cutting his final four albums for Blue Sky Records, earning both the artist and producer both Grammy Awards for several of them including the live masterpiece Muddy "Mississippi" Waters Live. Recorded at the Newport Jazz Festival, Muddy drove the crowd into a frenzy with his famous guitar licks and his Delta growl, truly a thrilling presence on the stage.

Featuring an all-star band with the likes of the legendary late great Johnny Winter on guitar, James Cotton on harp and the masterful Pinetop Perkins on piano, Muddy 'Mississippi" Waters Live would go on to become one of the most revered live albums in modern day Chicago blues history.

Kicking things off with one of his finest smash hits Mannish Boy, Muddy continues to rock the crowd through a treasure trove of 6 more blues champions which made this one of the most important live recordings of all time.  The album features classic gems like his classics "She's Nineteen Years Old", "Baby Please Don't Go", and "Nine Below Zero".  Noted for introducing his Chicago laden blues style to a whole new generation of guitar players, Muddy "Mississippi" Waters Live is just another example of how important this late blues master's music was and still is to millions of fans across the globe.

Friday Music is proud to announce another installment in the Muddy Waters/Friday Music 180g Audiophile Vinyl Series with his legendary masterpiece Muddy "Mississippi" Waters live.

Muddy "Mississippi" Waters is mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso for the first time on audiophile vinyl.  The album is enhanced with a stunning gatefold cover featuring the original artwork elements as well as rare inner sleeve live photos, which now are a permanent part of the inside gatefold art, which show the man who helped fuse blues and rock music for millions of music lovers across the globe.

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered Impeccably by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Mastering
• Stunning Gatefold jacket with original artwork elements
• Rare inner sleeve photos
• Pressed at RTI

Muddy "Mississippi" Waters, guitar, vocals
Johnny Winter, guitar
James Cotton, harp
Willie "Big Eyes" Smith, drums
"Pine Top" Perkins, piano
Bob Margolin, guitar
Charles Calmese, bass
Jerry Portnoy, harp
Calvin Jones, bass
Luther "Guitar Jr" Johnson, guitar

1. Mannish Boy
2. She's Nineteen Years Old
3. Nine Below Zero
4. Streamline Woman
5. Howlin' Wolf
6. Baby Please Don't Go
7. Deep Down In Florida

Customers Also Like