Genre: Classical
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Murray Perahia Bach Goldberg Variations 180g Import 2LP

Murray Perahia

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Audiophile Double LP!
First Time on Vinyl!

American pianist and conductor Murray Perahia has been performing on the concert stage for over 40 years and has become one of the most sought-after and cherished pianists of our time. Known as the leading interpreter of Bach, Handel, Scarlatti, Mozart, Beethoven and Schumann, Perahia has won numerous awards, including three Grammy Awards and 9 Gramophone Awards.

In 2000 he released his recording of Bach's Goldberg Variations, a 75-minute work which features colorful and emotionally differentiated pieces which have been described as some of the most challenging experiences a pianist can face. This musical composition was originally created by Johann Sebastian Bach and consists of an aria and a set of 30 variations. First published in 1741, it is named after Johann Gottlieb Goldberg, who may also have been the first performer of the work.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • First Time on Vinyl
  • Import
  • Made in the EU


Murray Perahia piano


Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)

Goldberg Variations, BWV 988
Side A:
  1. Aria
  2. Var. 1
  3. Var. 2
  4. Var. 3 Canone All'Unisuono
  5. Var. 4
  6. Var. 5
  7. Var. 6 Canone Alla Seconda
  8. Var. 7
  9. Var. 8
Side B:
  1. Var. 9 Canone Alla Terza
  2. Var. 10 Fughetta
  3. Var. 11
  4. Var. 12 Canone Alla Quarta
  5. Var. 13
  6. Var. 14
  7. Var. 15 Canone Alla Quinta
Side C:
  1. Var. 16 Ouverture
  2. Var. 17
  3. Var. 18 Canone Alla Sexta
  4. Var. 19
  5. Var. 20
  6. Var. 21 Canone Alla Settima
  7. Var. 22
  8. Var. 23
  9. Var. 24 Canone All'Ottava
Side D:
  1. Var. 25
  2. Var. 26
  3. Var. 27 Canone Alla Nona
  4. Var. 28
  5. Var. 29
  6. Var. 30 Quodlibet
  7. Aria Da Capo

Customers Also Like