Genre: Classical
Size: 12"
Composer: J.S. Bach
Format: 33RPM,


Nathan Milstein Bach Sonatas & Partitas Hand-Numbered Limited Edition Half-Speed Mastered 180g 3LP Box Set

Nathan Milstein

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Grammy Winning Album On Half-Speed Mastered 180g 3LP!
Hand-Numbered Limited Edition Box Set!
Limited To 1600 Copies!

Celebrated for his interpretations of Bach, Milstein's recordings of the Sonatas & Partitas garnered a Grammy Award in 1975. They are now reissued in their original format in a limited 3-LP edition which replicates that original release – furthermore, for the audiophile, they have been mastered at half-speed by Emil Berliner Studios.

• Hand-Numbered, Limited Edition
• Limited To 1600 Copies
• 3LP Box Set
• 180g Vinyl
• Newly remastered from original sources using the Half-Speed Mastering process by Emil Berliner Studios
• Includes original artwork and facsimiles of the recording documentation
• Box with lift-off lid
• Limited time download card
• Made in Germany

Nathan Milstein, violin

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
Sonatas And Partitas For Solo Violin
Side A:
Sonata No. 1 In G Minor, BWV 1001

1. Adagio
2. Fuga. Allegro
3. Sicilana
4. Presto
Side B:
Partita No. 1 In B Minor, BWV 1002

1. Allemanda
2. Double
3. Corrente
4. Double. Presto
5. Sarabanda
6. Double
7. Temp Di Borea
8. Double
Side C:
Sonata No. 2 In A Minor, BWV 1003

1. Grave
2. Fuga
3. Andante
4. Allegro
Side D:
Partita No. 2 In D Minor, BWV 1004

1. Allemanda
2. Corrente
3. Sarabanda
4. Giga
5. Ciaccona
Side E:
Sonata No. 3 In C Major, BWV 1005

1. Adagio
2. Corrente
3. Largo
4. Allegro Assai
Side F:
Partita No. 3 In E Major, BWV 1006

1. Preludio
2. Loure
3. Gavotte En Rondeau
4. Menuet I
5. Menuet II - Menuet I Da Capo
6. Bourree
7. Gigue

Customers Also Like