Genre: Pop Rock
Label: WEA Reprise
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Neil Young & Crazy Horse Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere 180g LP

Neil Young & Crazy Horse

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 407/500!

Remastered and cut from the original master tapes directly under the supervision of Neil Young and his expert team! Pressed on High-Quality 180g Vinyl at Pallas in Germany!

Neil Young's second solo album, 1969's Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere cracked the Top 40, went platinum and included three of his most beloved songs, "Cinnamon Girl" and the nearly 10-minute epics "Down By The River" and "Cowgirl In The Sand." The album also introduced his associated band, Crazy Horse.

Whether as a singer, a songwriter or a guitarist, Neil Young has been one of the most influential and important artists of the rock era. Blending folk, country and rock, the acoustic and the electric, the melancholy and the hopeful, Young has been an icon for the uncompromising and unpredictable since the 1960s.

"Neil Young and Crazy Horse hadn't been together for more than eight weeks when they cut this album. It has the feel of a jam session conducted by master jammers, especially "Down by the River," "Cinnamon Girl" and "Cowgirl in the Sand." -

• 180g Vinyl
• Remastered and cut from the original master tapes directly under the supervision of Neil Young and his expert team!
• Remastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering Studios in Hollywood, CA.
• Pressed on High-Quality Vinyl at Pallas in Germany
• Exact Reproduction of the Original Artwork featuring a High Quality, Extra-Thick Stoughton Paper-wrapped Gatefold Album Jacket!
• Includes 24"x24" Fold-Out with Neil's Hand-Written Lyrics and Tracks!

Neil Young
Danny Whitten, electric guitar, vocal
Billy Talbot, bass
Ralph Molina, drums, backing vocal
Robin Lane, guitar vocal (3)
Bobby Notkoff, violin (6)

1. Cinnamon Girl
2. Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere
3. Round & Round (It Won't Be Long)
4. Down By the River
5. The Losing End (When You're On)
6. Running Dry
7. Cowgirl In the Sand

Customers Also Like