Genre: Pop Rock
Label: WEA


Neil Young Greatest Hits CD & DVD Video

Neil Young

Availability: Awaiting Repress
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Neil Young's first ever CD greatest-hits collection, 'Greatest Hits' is a long-awaited retrospective from one of rock's most influential and enduring singer-songwriters. With 16 selections spanning his entire career since 1969, Greatest Hits features some of the greatest hits of rock'n'roll, period. Also available is a CD+DVD package that includes the original stereo master mixes (for highest resolution listening) photo gallery and other bonuses!

Included are the full-length (8 to 10 minutes each) original studio album versions of "Down By The River", Cowgirl in the Sand" and "Like A Hurricane". Also heard are two cuts from Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young "Helpless" and "Ohio".

A member of the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame, Young has 15 gold or platinum albums, including Harvest, After the Gold Rush, Harvest Moon, Rust Never Sleeps, Everybody knows This Is Nowhere and Live Rust. His only previous greatest hits album was 1977's platinum Decade, whose selections spanned 1966-1976.

DVD Highlights:
When a song is played via the DVD, the screen shows the original vinyl album spinning on a turntable as the needle goes the appropriate groove and progresses in synch with incredible audio clarity with the song.

Dolby Digital Stereo
Linear PCM
Original Stereo Master Mix of Entire CD
Harvest Moon music video
Rockin' in the Free World music video
Photo Gallery
Web Links
Region 0

1. Down By The River - from Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere, 1969
2. Cowgirl In The Sand - from Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere, 1969
3. Cinnamon Girl - from Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere, 1969
4. Helpless - with Crosby, Stills and Nash, from Déjà Vu, 1970
5. After The Gold Rush - from After The Goldrush, 1970
6. Only Love Can Break Your Heart - from After The Goldrush, 1970)
7. Southern Man- from After The Goldrush, 1970)
8. Ohio - with Crosby, Stills and Nash, from Four Way Street, 1971
9. The Needle and the Damage Done - from Harvest, 1972
10. Old Man - from Harvest, 1972
11. Heart Of Gold - from Harvest, 1972
12. Like A Hurricane - from American Stars 'n' Bars, 1977
13. Comes A Time - from Comes A Time, 1978
14. Hey Hey, My My (Into The Black) - from Rust Never Sleeps, 1979
15. Rockin' In The Free World - from Freedom, 1989
16. Harvest Moon - from Harvest Moon, 1992

Customers Also Like