Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Reprise
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Neil Young with the Santa Monica Flyers Somewhere Under the Rainbow (Nov. 5, 1973) 2LP

Neil Young with the Santa Monica Flyers

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Neil Live on the Legendary Tonight's the Night Tour on 2LP!
Mixed & Mastered by Neil Young & Niko Bolas!
Part of the "Official Bootleg Series"!

Neil Young and the Santa Monica Flyers (Neil Young, Nils Lofgren, Ben Keith, Billy Talbot, Ralph Molina) played London's Rainbow Theatre on November 5th, 1973, with the first half of the concert dedicated to Neil Young's masterpiece album Tonight's the Night. The intense concert was recorded by Pete Long, and includes riveting versions of the Tonight's the Night tracks, plus Young classics "Cowgirl in the Sand," "Don't Be Denied" and "Flying on the Ground Is Wrong".

Recorded by Pete Long at The Rainbow Theatre in London, England on November 5, 1973. Mixed and mastered by The Volume Dealers (Neil Young and Niko Bolas).

Somewhere Under the Rainbow manages to feel intimate and hushed even when it's rocking hard and spilling out messily. All of the Official Bootleg Series releases are valuable documents of various phases of Neil's career, but this one has a personality that sets it apart.
-Fred Thomas,, 4/5 stars


  • Double LP
  • Neil Young Archives Official Bootleg Series
  • Recorded by Pete Long at The Rainbow Theatre, London, November 5, 1973
  • Mixed & Mastered by "The Volume Dealers": Neil Young & Niko Bolas
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Made in USA


Neil Young guitar, vocals
Nils Lofgren lead and rhythm guitars, piano, accordion, vocals
Ben Keith steel guitar, vocals
Billy Talbot bass, vocals
Ralph Molina drums, vocals


Side One:

  1. Tonight's the Night
  2. Mellow My Mind
  3. World on a String
  4. Speakin' Out
  5. Albuquerque

Side Two:

  1. New Mama
  2. Roll Another Number (For the Road)
  3. Tired Eyes
  4. Tonight's the Night - Part II

Side Three:

  1. Flying on the Ground Is Wrong
  2. Human Highway
  3. Helpless

Side Four:

  1. Don't Be Denied
  2. Cowgirl in the Sand

Customers Also Like