Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Ghosteen
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds Ghosteen 2LP

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

TAS Rated 5/5 Music, 3.5/5 Sonics in the March 2020 Best Audio Gear Issue of The Absolute Sound!

Two-Part Album On Double LP!

Ghosteen is the new two part album from Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds. Ghosteen is the seventeenth studio album from Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds, following 2016's Skeleton Tree. The album was recorded in 2018 and early 2019 at Woodshed in Malibu, Nightbird in Los Angeles, Retreat in Brighton and Candybomber in Berlin. It was mixed by Nick Cave, Warren Ellis, Lance Powell and Andrew Dominik at Conway in Los Angeles.

"The songs on the first album are the children. The songs on the second album are their parents. Ghosteen is migrating spirit." - Nick Cave

"Even now, after numerous listens, I still get goosebumps. There's a section toward the conclusion of "Spinning Song", the lead track from Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds' dreamlike, elegiac Ghosteen. It's about Elvis, sort of, but not really, as Cave repeatedly intones the phrase "I love you" and then adds 'Peace will come". As the record unfurls, like purifying fog on a moonlit shore, it becomes an intensely personal, intensely beautiful, sometimes painful prayer to Cave's deceased son Arthur... The sound is wonderful in its way, perfectly suited to the poetry an dtragic beauty of these songs: swirling synths, repetitious piano chords, hihgly atmospheric studio effects. Cave's voice and piano are fixed in space that suggests a lot of air and three-dimensionality, even if it's artificial. Even now, after numerous listens, I still get goosebumps. " - Wayne Garcia, The Absolute Sound, March 2020


  • Double LP
  • Gatefold jacket


Part 1

  1. Spinning Song
  2. Bright Horses
  3. Waiting For You
  4. Night Raid
  5. Sun Forest
  6. Galleon Ship
  7. Ghosteen Speaks
  8. Leviathan

Part 2

  1. Ghosteen
  2. Fireflies
  3. Hollywood

Customers Also Like