Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Goliath
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Nick Cave & Warren Ellis Australian Carnage - Live at the Sydney Opera House LP

Nick Cave & Warren Ellis

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Luminous Live Album on Vinyl LP!

In 2022, Nick Cave and Warren Ellis returned to their native Australia for 16 shows, taking their acclaimed 2021 album Carnage on the road, along with songs from the Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds catalogue.

Three performances at the Sydney Opera House on December 16th, 17th and 18th were the climactic shows of an emotional trip, captured for a luminous live album, Australian Carnage - Live at the Sydney Opera House.

"Touring Australia with Warren after so much time away was one of the highlights of recent years.

Every show was moving and unforgettable, from the intimacy of playing in theatres and arts centres, to the vast and uplifting nights at Hanging Rock, through to our final three nights at the inimitable Sydney Opera House.

We are excited to share these recordings, made at the Sydney Opera House, and hope they capture even a tenth of the collective elation we felt at those shows. We'll never forget them." - Nick Cave


  • Vinyl LP
  • Recorded Live at the Sydney Opera House December 16-18, 2022
  • Live Recording by Barak Koren
  • Mixed by Luis Almau, Nick Cave & Warren Ellis at Soundtree, London
  • Mastered by James Trevascus
  • Cut by John Webber at AIR
  • Made in Germany


Side A:

  1. Bright Horses
  2. Carnage
  3. White Elephant
  4. Leviathan

Side B:

  1. Ghosteen
  2. Waiting for You
  3. Breathless
  4. Balcony Man

Customers Also Like