Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus


Nicolas Montier and Saxomania Lullaby Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

Nicolas Montier and Saxomania

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

Inspired and Impressive Renditions of Lullabies and More!

Nicolas Montier may not be well known in the U.S., but he is a masterful tenor saxophonist based in France. The Jazz Academy of Paris awarded him the Sidney Bechet prize in 1984 and 1985.

Featured on this album is Montier and his quartet, plus a four-saxophone ensemble called Saxomania. The album contains many lullabies, as the title indicates, but some are played in medium-to-up tempo. Firmly rooted in the mainstream jazz tradition, the band swings very well. The arrangements for a total of five saxophones are consistently brilliant, and Montier's playing is inspired and impressive.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

Nicolas Montier, tenor sax
Stan Laferriere, piano
Pierre Maingourd, bass
Francois Laudet, drums
Claude Tissendier, alto sax
Jean Eteve, alto sax, clarinet
Dominique Vernhes, tenor sax
Claude Braud, tenor sax

1. Lullaby Of The Leaves
2. Lullaby In Blue
3. Paris Lullaby
4. Biscottes
5. Hush-A-Bye
6. Tokyo Lullaby
7. Summertime
8. Blue Star
9. Lullaby Of Birdland
10. Early Autumn
11. Saxomania In Blue
12. Laura
13. Porto Moniz

Customers Also Like