Nikolaus Harnoncourt Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Requiem 180g LP

Nikolaus Harnoncourt

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

180g Vinyl LP!
Newly Remastered From The Original Tapes In High Definition!

Nikolaus Harnoncourt describes Mozart's Requiem as "an intensely personal confrontation, frightening and moving in the case of a composer who normally kept his life and experience divorced from his art to an astonishing degree." This famous recording uses an edition published by Eulenberg in 1972; seeking to come closer to the spirit of the composer himself, it replaces the familiar instrumentation of Franz Xaver Süssmayr, who completed the Requiem after Mozart's death. For the 40th anniversary of this recording, Warner Classics has newly remastered it from original tapes in High Definition 192kHz/24-bit.


  • 40th Anniversary Edition
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Newly Remastered in 24-bit/192kHz from the Original Tapes at Art & Son Studio, Annecy
  • Made in Germany


Rachel Yakar soprano
Ortrun Wenkel alto
Kurt Equiluz tenor
Robert Holl bass
Konzertvereinigung Wiener Staatsopernchor
Gerhard Deckert chorus master
Concentus musicus Wien with original instruments
Nikolaus Harnoncourt conductor


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)

Requiem in D minor, K 626
Side A:
  1. Introitus: Requiem aeternam
  2. Introitus: Kyrie
  3. Sequentia: Dies irae
  4. Sequentia: Tuba mirum
  5. Sequentia: Rex tremendae
  6. Sequentia: Recordare
  7. Sequentia: Confutatis
  8. Sequentia: Lacrimosa
Side B:
  1. Offertorium: Hostias
  2. Sanctus
  3. Benedictus
  4. Agnus Dei
  5. Communio: Lux aeterna

Customers Also Like