Genre: Classical
Label: BMG
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Nils Frahm Old Friends New Friends 2LP

Nils Frahm

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Pianist/Composer On Double LP!

When it comes to defining the space between classical and electronic music, hardly any other name is mentioned as often as that of the Berlin-based pianist, composer and producer Nils Frahm. His unconventional approach to an age-old instrument, played contemplatively and intimately, and on a mesmerizing scale through his vast stage shows, has won him many fans around the world.


  • Double LP
  • 140g Vinyl
  • All music written, produced & mixed by Nils Frahm
  • Mastered by Zino Mikorey
  • Vinyl cut by Andreas Kauffelt at Schnittstelle
  • Wide spine sleeve
  • Made in the EU
  • RIYL: Hans Zimmer, Ennio Morricone, Max Richter, Olafur Arnalds, Ludovico Einaudi, Philip Glass, Chilly Gonzales, Hauschka


Side A:

  1. 4:33 (A Tribute To John Cage)
  2. Late
  3. Berduxa
  4. Rain Take
  5. Todo Nada
  6. Weddinger Walzer

Side B:

  1. In The Making
  2. Further In The Making
  3. All Numbers End
  4. The Idea Machine
  5. Then Patterns
  6. Corn
  7. New Friend

Side C:

  1. Nils Has A New Piano
  2. Acting
  3. As A Reminder
  4. Iced Wood
  5. Strickleiter

Side D:

  1. The Chords
  2. The Chords Broken Down
  3. Forgetmenot
  4. Restive
  5. Old Friend

Customers Also Like