Genre: Jazz
Label: Vinyl Passion
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Nina Simone Sings Duke Ellington DMM 180g Import LP (White/Solid Blue/Black Mixed Vinyl)

Nina Simone

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g White/Solid Blue/Black Mixed Vinyl LP!
Includes 3 Bonus Tracks!

This is one of Nina Simone's best albums in a long time. She's taken a flock of Duke Ellington tunes, some familiar and some not-so-familiar, and handed them interesting and intriguing renditions in her own special style. The album's a bit straighter than later efforts, with large backings by Stu Phillips that also feature vocals by the Malcolm Dodds Singers. The result is a masterpiece, proof that even in her early years, Nina could completely transform anything she laid her hands on, and unlock a soulful depth that even the original recordings might have missed. Titles include "I Got It Bad", "Solitude", "The Gal From Joe's", "It Don't Mean A Thing", and "I Like The Sunrise". This LP is limited colored -white/solid blue/black mixed- vinyl and contains three bonus tracks!

• 180g Vinyl
• White/Solid Blue/Black Mixed Vinyl
• Direct Metal Master
• Import
• Made in the E.U.
• Bonus Tracks

Side A:

1. Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me
2. I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)
3. Hey, Buddy Bolden
4. Merry Mending
5. Something To Live For
6. You Better Know It
7. I Like The Sunrise
Side B:
1. Solitude
2. The Gal From Joe's
3. Satin Doll
4. It Don't Mean A Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)
Bonus Tracks:
5. Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out
6. I Want A Little Sugar In My Bowl
7. Since My Love Has Gone

Customers Also Like