Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Universal
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Nine Inch Nails Pretty Hate Machine: 2010 Remaster 180g 2LP Scratch & Dent

Nine Inch Nails

$27.49 $34.99
(You save $7.50 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

All covers have slight spine splits and a major corner bend. Discs inside are undamaged.

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

180g Double LP Digitally Remastered From Original Tapes!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 453/500!

Fans can now revisit the conception of Nine Inch Nails. Trent Reznor's Null Corporation has teamed with UMe/The Bicycle Music Company for the release of Pretty Hate Machine: 2010 Remaster. After completing the score for David Fincher's The Social Network, Reznor oversaw the digital remastering of Pretty Hate Machine from the newly unearthed original tapes with engineer Tom Baker. This remastered version includes an eleventh track, a cover of Queen's "Get Down Make Love", originally the B-side to the "Sin" single and produced by Al Jourgensen. Rob Sheridan, NIN's longtime art director, has also re-imagined the packaging of Pretty Hate Machine under Reznor's supervision.

As a young musician in Cleveland, Ohio, Reznor took a job at a local recording studio and employed unused studio time to develop his own material. The nascent album was later recorded with his favorite producers including Flood/Mark Ellis, John Fryer, Adrian Sherwood, and Keith LeBlanc. The result was the first Nine Inch Nails album, 1989's Pretty Hate Machine. All songs were written, arranged, programmed and performed by Reznor. The album featured the breakthrough singles "Sin", "Down In It" and "Head Like a Hole", and ultimately sold over 3 million copies, reaching Triple Platinum sales status. In the wake of the album's initial underground success, NIN soon developed a reputation as one of the best live acts in rock and joined the inaugural Lollapalooza tour in 1991. NIN have since sold more than 18 million albums, collected GRAMMY® Awards and headlined arenas, amphitheaters and festivals worldwide.

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Digital remaster from original tapes
• Mastered by Tom Baker at Precision Mastering, Hollywood, CA
• Reznor approved 2010 reissue

1. Head Like a Hole
2. Terrible lie
3. Down In It
4. Sanctified
5. Something I Can Never Have
6. Kinda I Want To
7. Sin
8. That's What I Get
9. The Only Time
10. Ringfinger
11. Get Down, Make Love

Customers Also Like