Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Geffen


Nirvana Nirvana Blu-Ray Pure Audio Disc


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Blu-Ray Pure Audio Disc presented in High Resolution 96kHz 24-bit DTS-HD Master Audio Stereo, Dolby TrueHD Stereo, and PCM Stereo!

Audio-Only Blu-Ray! Plays on Blu-Ray Compatible Players ONLY!

Nirvana’s self-titled, double platinum-selling collection ‘Nirvana’ makes its debut on Blu-Ray Pure Audio in high resolution 96kHz 24-bit and is available in three stereo audio formats: PCM, DTS-HD Master Audio and Dolby TrueHD stereo. Originally released in 2002, ‘Nirvana’ features the rare and previously unreleased studio version of “You Know You’re Right,” the last song the band ever recorded, available exclusively on this compilation, plus 13 other classics.

The collection includes material recorded from 1988 to 1994 taken from albums Bleach, Blew, Incesticide, Nevermind, In Utero, and MTV Unplugged in New York.

Producer's Note: With this disc you are now able to hear at home what we hear in the studio. This Blu-Ray Disc contains 14 tracks from Nirvana's career in high resolution 96kHz 24-bit DTS-HD Master Audio Stereo, Dolby TrueHD Stereo, and PCM Stereo. It is primarily an audio-only disc with basic navigation and song information displayed on-screen. The 96kHz 24-bit audio on this disc has 256 times more resolution than a CD, providing greater detail and reproducing the music's full dynamic range, from the softest to the loudest sounds.

• 96kHz 24-bit PCM 2.0 Stereo
• 96kHz 24-bit DTS-HD Master Audio 2.0 Stereo
• 96kHz 24-bit Dolby True HD 2.0 Stereo
• Blu-ray - Audio Only
• High-Fidelity Pure Audio
• Picture (Menu): 1080p/23.98fps/16:9 Widescreen
• Region: All
• Plays on Blu-Ray Compatible Players ONLY!

1. You Know You're Right
2. About A Girl
3. Been a Son
4. Sliver
5. Smells Like Teen Spirit
6. Come As You Are
7. Lithium
8. In Bloom
9. Heart-Shaped Box
10. Pennyroyal Tea
11. Rape Me
12. Dumb
13. All Apologies*
14. The Man Who Sold the World*

*44.1kHz/16-bit due to original recording specs - in order to prevent pauses during playback the audio resolution was matched to the rest of the tracks at 96kHz/24-bit.

Customers Also Like