Nitty Gritty Dirt Band Dirt Does Dylan LP

Nitty Gritty Dirt Band

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

The Nitty Gritty Dirt Band Covers Bob Dylan on Vinyl LP!
Guest Appearances by Jason Isbell, Steve Earle, Rosanne Cash & More!

Blood harmony, thrilling instrumental flights, undeniable stage chemistry...these things are part of each Dirt Band show, just as they are part of Dirt Does Dylan, the first recording from the reconfigured, six-strong group. Produced by Ray Kennedy and Jeff Hanna, it's a remarkable ride through some of the most impactful songs of the past century, penned by Bob Dylan and taken for a blue highway spin by a great American band, with help from genius-level contemporary artists like Jason Isbell and The War and Treaty.


  • Vinyl LP


  1. Tonight I'll Be Staying Here with You
  2. Girl from the North Country
  3. It Takes a Lot to Laugh, It Takes a Train to Cry
  4. Country Pie
  5. I Shall Be Released (featuring Larkin Poe)
  6. She Belongs to Me
  7. Forever Young
  8. The Times They Are A-Changin' (featuring Rosanne Cash, Steve Earle, Jason Isbell, The War And Treaty)
  9. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
  10. Quinn the Eskimo (The Mighty Quinn)

Customers Also Like