Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Interscope


No Doubt Tragic Kingdom LP (Colored Vinyl)

No Doubt

Availability: Awaiting Repress
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Colored Vinyl! Diamond Certified Album! An Irresistible Mix of Reggae, Punk and Power Pop! Features "Just A Girl", "Don't Speak", "Spiderwebs" & More!

No Doubt's 1995 release, Tragic Kingdom, brought Southern California's ska scene to a national stage while elevating the band to star status. An irresistible mix of reggae, punk, and power pop, Tragic Kingdom scored several hits, among them "Spiderwebs," "Just a Girl," and "Don't Speak." Singer Gwen Stefani's looks made the group MTV shoo-ins, but her soaring voice is the real star, as evidenced by such songs as "Happy Now?"- a classic you'll-regret-you-dumped-me anthem that recalls Blondie - and the bouncy "Sunday Morning." Despite recurring themes of pain and regret, Tragic Kingdom manages to somehow feel sunny throughout.

"No Doubt thought they were the last of the ska revivalists, but they were actually the first of the neo-New Wavers. Gwen Stefani thought she was a pierced Madonna, but she belts 'Spiderwebs' like Ethel Merman. The haters thought 'Just a Girl' was a novelty, but it was only the first single." -

"The record was produced by Matthew Wilder, the auteur behind 'Break My Stride' -- a clever mainstream co-opting of new wave quirkiness, and, as such, an ideal pairing. Wilder kept his production lean and accessible, accentuating No Doubt's appealing mix of new wave melodicism, post-grunge rock, and West Coast sunshine... Tragic Kingdom might not have made much of an impact upon its initial release in late 1995, but throughout 1996 'Just a Girl' and 'Spiderwebs' positively ruled the airwaves, both alternative and mainstream, and in 1997 No Doubt cemented their cross-generational appeal with the ballad hit 'Don't Speak'." - Stephen Thomas Erlewine,

• Colored Vinyl
• Limited Edition

Side A:

1. Spiderwebs
2. Excuse Me Mr.
3. Just A Girl
4. Happy Now?
5. Different People
6. Hey You
7. The Climb

Side B:
1. Sixteen
2. Sunday Morning
3. Don't Speak
4. You Can Do It
5. World Go 'Round
6. End It on This
7. Tragic Kingdom

Customers Also Like