Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sour Mash
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds Back The Way We Came: Vol. 1 (2011-2021) 2LP

Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Best Of Compilation On Double Vinyl LP!
Curated & Compiled By Gallagher With 2 Previously Unreleased Tracks!

TAS Rated 4/5 Music, 4/5 Sonics in the October 2021 Issue of The Absolute Sound!

Back The Way We Came: Vol 1 (2011-2021) is a Best Of celebrating the first decade of Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds.

This double album, curated and compiled entirely by Noel, includes tracks from the three Number One albums (Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds, Chasing Yesterday and Who Built The Moon?) and the three acclaimed EPs (Black Star Dancing, This Is The Place and Blue Moon Rising) - plus 2 previously unreleased tracks including the brand new single "We're On Our Way Now."

The album is also available on a limited edition deluxe box set featuring bonus discs including previously unreleased acoustic versions, remixes, instrumentals and an unheard demo.

The set is a testament to Gallagher's strong songwriting, and his command of diverse musical styles, from the jazzy sax solo of his Floyd-ish ballad 'Riverman' and the Kinks-influenced stomp 'The Death of You and Me' to the infectious Euro-pop anthem 'Holy Mountain' and the disco beat of 'Black Star Dancing.'
-Greg Cahill, The Absolute Sound, October 2021, Music 4/5, Sonics 4/5


  • Curated & Compiled by Noel Gallagher
  • Double Vinyl LP
  • Heavyweight Vinyl
  • Gatefold
  • 2 Previously Unreleased Tracks
  • Made in Poland


Side A:

  1. Everybody's On The Run
  2. The Death Of You And Me
  3. AKA ... What A Life!
  4. If I Had A Gun ...
  5. In The Heat Of The Moment

Side B:

  1. Riverman
  2. Lock All The Doors
  3. The Dying Of The Light
  4. Ballad Of The Mighty I

Side C:

  1. We're On Our Way Now
  2. Black Star Dancing
  3. Holy Mountain
  4. A Dream Is All I Need To Get By
  5. This Is The Place

Side D:

  1. It's A Beautiful World
  2. Blue Moon Rising
  3. Dead In The Water (Live At RTÉ 2FM Studios, Dublin)
  4. Flying On The Ground

Customers Also Like